New York Film Critics Circle

<< NYFCC Page 20's 10's 00's 90's 80's 70's 60's 50's 40's 30's Awards Page >>

2022 - 88th Annual New York Film Critics Circle Awards

Best Picture: Tar
Best Director: S. S. Rajamouli, RRR
Best Actor: Colin Farrell, After Yang & The Banshees of Inisherin
Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Tar
Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All At Once
Best Supporting Actress: Keke Palmer, Nope
Best Screenplay: Martin McDonagh, The Banshees of Inisherin
Cinematography: Claudio Miranda, Top Gun: Maverick
Best First Film: Aftersun, directed by Charlotte Wells
Best Foreign Film: EO, directed by Jerzy Skolimowski
Best Non-Fiction Film: All the Beauty and the Bloodshed, directed by Laura Poitras
Best Animation: Marcel the Shell with Shoes On, directed by Dean Fleischer
Special Awards:
  • Jake Perlin, curator, distributor, publisher, in recognition of his indispensable contributions to film culture.
  • dGenerate Films, For their invaluable work bringing independent films from China to a wider audience
  • Jafar Panahi, for his dogged bravery as an artist, and for the humanity and beauty of a body of work created under the most oppressive circumstances.

    2021 - 87th Annual New York Film Critics Circle Awards

    Best Picture: Drive My Car
    Best Director: Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog
    Best Actor: Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog
    Best Actress: Lady Gaga, House of Gucci
    Best Supporting Actor: Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog
    Best Supporting Actress: Kathryn Hunter, The Tragedy of Macbeth
    Best Screenplay: Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza
    Cinematography: Janusz Kaminski, West Side Story
    Best First Film: The Lost Daughter, directed by Maggie Gyllenhaal
    Best Foreign Film: The Worst Person in the World, directed by Joachim Trier
    Best Non-Fiction Film: Flee, directed by Jonas Poher Rasmussen
    Best Animation: The Mitchells vs. the Machines, directed by Michael Rianda and Jeff Rowe
    Special Awards:
  • Maya Cade, Black Film Archive.
  • Diane Weyermann (posthumous)
  • Marshall Fine

    2020 - 86th Annual New York Film Critics Circle Awards

    Best Picture: First Cow
    Best Director: Chloe Zhao, Nomadland
    Best Actor: Delroy Lindo, Da 5 Bloods
    Best Actress: Sidney Flanigan, Never Rarely Sometimes Always
    Best Supporting Actor: Chadwick Boseman, Da 5 Bloods
    Best Supporting Actress: Maria Bakalova, Borat Subsequent Moviefilm
    Best Screenplay: Eliza Hittman, Never Rarely Sometimes Always
    Cinematography: Shabier Kirchner, Small Axe
    Best First Film: The 40-Year-Old Version, directed by Radha Blank
    Best Foreign Film: Bacurau, directed by Juliano Dornelles & Kleber Mendonca Filho
    Best Non-Fiction Film: Time, directed by Garrett Bradley
    Best Animation: Wolfwalkers, directed by Tomm Moore & Ross Stewart
    Special Awards:
  • Spike Lee - New York New York
  • Kino Lorber - Kino Marquee Virtual Cinema

    Compare with other awards from the 20's
    NBR LAFCA NSFC Golden Globes