Los Angeles Film Critics Assn.

20's 10's 00's 90's 80's 70's Awards Page >>

2022 - 48th Los Angeles Film Critics Awards

Picture (TIE)
Tar & Everything Everywhere All at Once
Todd Field, Tar
(RU - S.S. Rajamouli, RRR)
Lead Performers
Cate Blanchett, Tar
Bill Nighy, Living
(RU - Danielle Deadwyler, Till - Michelle Yeoh, Everything Everywhere All at Once)
Supporting Performers
Dolly De Leon, Triangle of Sadness
Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All at Once
(RU - Jessie Buckley, Women Talking - Brian Tyree Henry, Causaway)
Todd Field, Tar
(RU - The Banshees of Inisherin)

Foreign Film: EO, directed by Jerzy Skolimowski
Animation: Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio, directed by Guillermo del Toro & Mark Gustafson
Non-Fiction Film: All the Beauty and the Bloodshed, directed by Laura Poitras
Cinematography: Michal Dymek, EO
Editing: Blair McClendon, Aftersun
Production Design: Ben Procter, Avatar: The Way of Water
Music Score: M.M. Keeravani, RRR
New Generation Award: Davy Chou and Park Ji-Min, Return to Seoul
The Douglas Edwards Experimental/Independent Film/Video Award: De humani corporis fabrica, directed by Lucien Castaing-Taylor & Verena Paravel
Career Achievement: Claire Denis
Special Citations: Gwen Deglise, for her curation and celebration of cinema in Los Angeles for a quarter-century through the American Cinematheque

2021 - 47th Los Angeles Film Critics Awards

Drive My Car
(RU - The Power of the Dog)
Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog
(RU - Ryusuke Hamagachi, Drive My Car)
Simon Rex, Red Rocket
(RU - Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog)
Penelope Cruz, Parallel Mothers
(RU - Renate Reinsve, The Worst Person in the World)
Supporting Actor (TIE)
Vincent Lindon, Titane & Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog
Supporting Actress
Ariana DeBose, West Side Story
(RU - Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard)
Ryusuke Hamaguchi and Takamasa Oe, Drive My Car
(RU - Licorice Pizza)

Foreign Film: Petite Maman, directed by Celine Sciamma
Animation: Flee, directed by Jonas Poher Rasmussen
Non-Fiction Film: Summer of Soul, directed by Questlove
Cinematography: Ari Wegner, The Power of the Dog
Production Design: Steve Saklad, Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar
Music Score: Alberto Iglesias, Parallel Mothers
New Generation Award: Shatara Michelle Ford, Test Pattern & Tatiana Huezo, Prayers for the Stolen
The Douglas Edwards Experimental/Independent Film/Video Award: The Works and Days (of Tayoko Shiojiri in the Shiotani Basin)
Career Achievement: Mel Brooks
Special Citations: L.A. Rebellion filmmakers, a Special Citation for their contributions to cinema. Major figures include: Charles Burnett, Larry Clark, Julie Dash, Zeinabu Irene Davis, Jamaa Fanaka, Haile Gerima, Alile Sharon Larkin and Billy Woodberry.

2020 - 46th Los Angeles Film Critics Awards

Small Axe
(RU - Nomadland)
Chloe Zhao, Nomadland
(RU - Steve McQueen, Small Axe)
Chadwick Boseman, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom
(RU - Riz Ahmed - Sound of Metal)
Carey Mulligan, Promising Young Woman
(RU - Viola Davis, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom)
Supporting Actor
Glynn Turman, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom
(RU - Paul Raci, Sound of Metal)
Supporting Actress
Youn Yuh-jung, Minari
(RU - Amanda Seyfried, Mank)
Emerald Fennell, Promising Young Woman
(RU - Never Rarely Sometimes Always)

Foreign Film: Beanpole, directed by Kantemir Balagov
Animation: Wolfwalkers, directed by Tomm Moore & Ross Stewart
Non-Fiction Film: Time, directed by Garrett Bradley
Cinematography: Shabier Kirchner, Small Axe
Production Design: Donald Graham Burt, Mank
Music Score: Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Soul
New Generation Award: Radha Blank, The Forty-Year Old Version
The Douglas Edwards Experimental/Independent Film/Video Award: John Gianvit, Her Socialist Smile
Career Achievement: Hou Hsiao-Hsien and Harry Belafonte
Legacy Award: Norman Lloyd

Compare with other awards from the 20's
NBR NYFCC NSFC Golden Globes