Nominations for the 94th Academy Awards

Best Picture
Belfast, Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Becca Kovacik and Tamar Thomas, Producers
* CODA, Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi and Patrick Wachsberger, Producers
Don't Look Up, Adam McKay and Kevin Messick, Producers
Drive My Car, Teruhisa Yamamoto, Producer
Dune, Mary Parent, Denis Villeneuve and Cale Boyter, Producers
King Richard, Tim White, Trevor White and Will Smith, Producers
Licorice Pizza, Sara Murphy, Adam Somner and Paul Thomas Anderson, Producers
Nightmare Alley, Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale and Bradley Cooper, Producers
The Power of the Dog, Jane Campion, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Roger Frappier, Producers
West Side Story, Steven Spielberg and Kristie Macosko Krieger, Producers

Actor in a Leading Role
Javier Bardem, Being the Ricardos
Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog
Andrew Garfield, tick, tick... BOOM!
* Will Smith, King Richard
Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth

Actress in a Leading Role
* Jessica Chastain, The Eyes of Tammy Faye
Olivia Colman, The Lost Daughter
Penelope Cruz, Parallel Mothers
Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos
Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Actor in a Supporting Role
Ciaran Hinds, Belfast
* Troy Kotsur, CODA
Jesse Plemons, The Power of the Dog
J.K. Simmons, Being the Ricardos
Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog

Actress in a Supporting Role
Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter
* Ariana DeBose, West Side Story
Judi Dench, Belfast
Kirsten Dunst, The Power of the Dog
Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Belfast, Kenneth Branagh
Drive My Car, Ryusuke Hamaguchi
Licorice Pizza, Paul Thomas Anderson
* The Power of the Dog, Jane Campion
West Side Story, Steven Spielberg

Original Screenplay
* Belfast, Written by Kenneth Branagh
Don't Look Up, Screenplay by Adam McKay; Story by Adam McKay & David Sirota
King Richard, Written by Zach Baylin
Licorice Pizza, Written by Paul Thomas Anderson
The Worst Person in the World, Written by Eskil Vogt, Joachim Trier

Adapted Screenplay
* CODA, Screenplay by Sian Heder
Drive My Car, Screenplay by Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe
Dune, Screenplay by Jon Spaihts and Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth
The Lost Daughter, Written by Maggie Gyllenhaal
The Power of the Dog, Written by Jane Campion

* Dune, Greig Fraser
Nightmare Alley, Dan Laustsen
The Power of the Dog, Ari Wegner
The Tragedy of Macbeth, Bruno Delbonnel
West Side Story, Janusz Kaminski

Production Design
* Dune, Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos
Nightmare Alley, Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau
The Power of the Dog, Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards
The Tragedy of Macbeth, Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh
West Side Story, Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

Belfast, Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri
* Dune, Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett
No Time to Die, Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor
The Power of the Dog, Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie and Tara Webb
West Side Story, Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson and Shawn Murphy

Original Score
Don't Look Up, Nicholas Britell
* Dune, Hans Zimmer
Encanto, Germaine Franco
Parallel Mothers, Alberto Iglesias
The Power of the Dog, Jonny Greenwood

Original Song
Be Alive, from King Richard
Music and Lyric by DIXSON and Beyonce Knowles-Carter
Dos Oruguitas, from Encanto
Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda
Down To Joy, from Belfast
Music and Lyric by Van Morrison
* No Time To Die, from No Time to Die
Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O'Connell
Somehow You Do, from Four Good Days
Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Film Editing
Don't Look Up, Hank Corwin
* Dune, Joe Walker
King Richard, Pamela Martin
The Power of the Dog, Peter Sciberras
tick, tick... BOOM!, Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum

Costume Design
* Cruella, Jenny Beavan
Cyrano, Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran
Dune, Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan
Nightmare Alley, Luis Sequeira
West Side Story, Paul Tazewell

Makeup And Hairstyling
Coming 2 America, Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer
Cruella, Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon
Dune, Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr
* The Eyes of Tammy Faye, Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh
House of Gucci, Goran Lundstrom, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras

Visual Effects
* Dune, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer
Free Guy, Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick
No Time to Die, Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner and Chris Corbould
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker and Dan Oliver
Spider-Man: No Way Home, Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick

Animated Short
Affairs of the Art, Joanna Quinn and Les Mills
Bestia, Hugo Covarrubias and Tevo Diaz
Boxballet, Anton Dyakov
Robin Robin, Dan Ojari and Mikey Please
* The Windshield Wiper, Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez

Live Action Short
Ala Kachuu – Take and Run, Maria Brendle and Nadine Luchinger
The Dress, Tadeusz Lysiak and Maciej Aslesicki
* The Long Goodbye, Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed
On My Mind, Martin Strange-Hansen and Kim Magnusson
Please Hold, K.D. Davila and Levin Menekse

Documentary Short Subject
Audible, Matt Ogens and Geoff McLean
Lead Me Home, Pedro Kos and Jon Shenk
* The Queen of Basketball, Ben Proudfoot
Three Songs for Benazir, Elizabeth Mirzaei and Gulistan Mirzaei
When We Were Bullies, Jay Rosenblatt

Documentary Feature
Ascension, Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy and Nathan Truesdell
Attica, Stanley Nelson and Traci A. Curry
Flee, Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellstrom, Signe Byrge Sorensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie
* Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised), Ahmir Questlove Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein
Writing with Fire, Rintu Thomas and Sushmit Ghosh

International Feature Film
* Drive My Car, Japan
Flee, Denmark
The Hand of God, Italy
Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom, Bhutan
The Worst Person in the World, Norway

Animated Feature Film
* Encanto, Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer
Flee, Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellstrom, Signe Byrge Sorensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie
Luca, Enrico Casarosa and Andrea Warren
The Mitchells vs. the Machines, Mike Rianda, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Kurt Albrecht
Raya and the Last Dragon, Don Hall, Carlos Lopez Estrada, Osnat Shurer and Peter Del Vecho

Honorary Awards
Samuel L. Jackson
Elaine May
Liv Ullmann

Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award
Danny Glover

(No technical, scientific or engineering awards given this year)