Nominations for the 91st Academy Awards

Best Picture
Black Panther, Kevin Feige
BlacKkKlansman, Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Raymond Mansfield, Jordan Peele, Spike Lee
Bohemian Rhapsody, Graham King
The Favourite, Ceci Dempsey, Ed Guiney, Lee Magiday, Yorgos Lanthimos
* Green Book, Jim Burke, Charles B. Wessler, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga
Roma, Gabriela Rodriguez, Alfonso Cuaron
A Star Is Born, Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor
Vice, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Adam McKay, Kevin Messick

Actor in a Leading Role
Christian Bale, Vice
Bradley Cooper, A Star Is Born
Willem Dafoe, At Eternity's Gate
* Rami Malek, Bohemian Rhapsody
Viggo Mortensen, Green Book

Actress in a Leading Role
Yalitza Aparicio, Roma
Glenn Close, The Wife
* Olivia Colman, The Favourite
Lady Gaga, A Star Is Born
Melissa McCarthy, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Actor in a Supporting Role
* Mahershala Ali, Green Book
Adam Driver, BlacKkKlansman
Sam Elliott, A Star Is Born
Richard E. Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Sam Rockwell, Vice

Actress in a Supporting Role
Amy Adams, Vice
Marina de Tavira, Roma
* Regina King, If Beale Street Could Talk
Emma Stone, The Favourite
Rachel Weisz, The Favourite

BlacKkKlansman, Spike Lee
Cold War, Pawel Pawlikowski
The Favourite, Yorgos Lanthimos
* Roma, Alfonso Cuaron
Vice, Adam McKay

Original Screenplay
The Favourite, Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara
First Reformed, Paul Schrader
* Green Book, Nick Vallelonga, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly
Roma, Alfonso Cuaron
Vice, Adam McKay

Adapted Screenplay
The Ballad of Buster Scruggs, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
* BlacKkKlansman, Charlie Wachtel, David Rabinowitz, Kevin Willmott, Spike Lee
Can You Ever Forgive Me?, Nicole Holofcener, Jeff Whitty
If Beale Street Could Talk, Barry Jenkins
A Star Is Born, Eric Roth, Bradley Cooper, Will Fetters

Cold War, Lukasz Zal
The Favourite, Robbie Ryan
Never Look Away, Caleb Deschanel
* Roma, Alfonso Cuaron
A Star Is Born, Matthew Libatique

Production Design
* Black Panther, Hannah Beachler, Jay Hart
The Favourite, Fiona Crombie, Alice Felton
First Man, Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas
Mary Poppins Returns, John Myhre, Gordon Sim
Roma, Eugenio Caballero, Barbara Enriquez

Sound Mixing
Black Panther, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Peter Devlin
* Bohemian Rhapsody, Paul Massey, Tim Cavagin, John Casali
First Man, Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, Ai-Ling Lee, Mary H. Ellis
Roma, Skip Lievsay, Craig Henighan, Jose Antonio Garcia
A Star Is Born, Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic, Jason Ruder, Steve Morrow

Original Score
* Black Panther, Ludwig Goransson
BlacKkKlansman, Terence Blanchard
If Beale Street Could Talk, Nicholas Britell
Isle of Dogs, Alexandre Desplat
Mary Poppins Returns, Marc Shaiman

Original Song
All The Stars from Black Panther, Mark Spears, Kendrick Lamar Duckworth, Anthony Tiffith, Solana Rowe
I'll Fight from RBG, Diane Warren
The Place Where Lost Things Go from Mary Poppins Returns, Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman
* Shallow from A Star Is Born, Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando, Andrew Wyatt
When A Cowboy Trades His Spurs For Wings from The Ballad of Buster Scruggs, David Rawlings, Gillian Welch

Film Editing
BlacKkKlansman, Barry Alexander Brown
* Bohemian Rhapsody, John Ottman
The Favourite, Yorgos Mavropsaridis
Green Book, Patrick J. Don Vito
Vice, Hank Corwin

Costume Design
The Ballad of Buster Scruggs, Mary Zophres
* Black Panther, Ruth Carter
The Favourite, Sandy Powell
Mary Poppins Returns, Sandy Powell
Mary Queen of Scots, Alexandra Byrne

Makeup and Hairstyling
Border, Goran Lundstrom, Pamela Goldammer
Mary Queen of Scots, Jenny Shircore, Marc Pilcher, Jessica Brooks
* Vice, Greg Cannom, Kate Biscoe, Patricia DeHaney

Visual Effects
Avengers: Infinity War, Dan DeLeeuw, Kelly Port, Russell Earl, Dan Sudick
Christopher Robin, Christopher Lawrence, Michael Eames, Theo Jones, Chris Corbould
* First Man, Paul Lambert, Ian Hunter, Tristan Myles, J.D. Schwalm
Ready Player One, Roger Guyett, Grady Cofer, Matthew E. Butler, David Shirk
Solo: A Star Wars Story, Rob Bredow, Patrick Tubach, Neal Scanlan, Dominic Tuohy

Sound Editing
Black Panther, Benjamin A. Burtt, Steve Boeddeker
* Bohemian Rhapsody, John Warhurst, Nina Hartstone
First Man, Ai-Ling Lee, Mildred Iatrou Morgan
A Quiet Place, Ethan Van der Ryn, Erik Aadahl
Roma, Sergio Diaz, Skip Lievsay

Short Film, Animated
Animal Behaviour, Alison Snowden, David Fine
* Bao, Domee Shi, Becky Neiman-Cobb
Late Afternoon, Louise Bagnall, Nuria Gonzalez Blanco
One Small Step, Andrew Chesworth, Bobby Pontillas
Weekends, Trevor Jimenez

Short Film, Live Action
Detainment, Vincent Lambe, Darren Mahon
Fauve, Jeremy Comte, Maria Gracia Turgeon
Marguerite, Marianne Farley, Marie-Helene Panisset
Mother, Rodrigo Sorogoyen, Maria del Puy Alvarado
* Skin, Guy Nattiv, Jaime Ray Newman

Documentary Short Subject
Black Sheep, Ed Perkins, Jonathan Chinn
End Game, Rob Epstein, Jeffrey Friedman
Lifeboat, Skye Fitzgerald, Bryn Mooser
A Night at The Garden, Marshall Curry
* Period. End of Sentence. , Rayka Zehtabchi, Melissa Berton

Documentary Feature
* Free Solo, Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes, Shannon Dill
Hale County This Morning, This Evening, RaMell Ross, Joslyn Barnes, Su Kim
Minding the Gap, Bing Liu, Diane Quon
Of Fathers and Sons, Talal Derki, Ansgar Frerich, Eva Kemme, Tobias N. Siebert
RBG, Betsy West, Julie Cohen

Foreign Language Film
Capernaum, Lebanon
Cold War, Poland
Never Look Away, Germany
* Roma, Mexico
Shoplifters, Japan

Animated Feature Film
Incredibles 2, Brad Bird, John Walker, Nicole Paradis Grindle
Isle of Dogs, Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales, Jeremy Dawson
Mirai, Mamoru Hosoda, Yuichiro Saito
Ralph Breaks the Internet, Rich Moore, Phil Johnston, Clark Spencer
* Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller

Honorary Award
Cicely Tyson
Lalo Schifrin
Marvin Levy

Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award
Kathleen Kennedy
Frank Marshall

Curtis Clark

To Eric Dachs, Erik Bielefeldt, Craig Wood and Paul McReynolds for the design and development of the PIX System’s novel security mechanism for distributing media.
To Per-Anders Edwards for the initial design and development of the MoGraph toolset in Cinema 4D for motion graphics.
To Paul Miller for the software design, principal engineering and continued innovation, and to Marco Paolini for the efficient, artist-friendly workflow design of the Silhouette rotoscope and paint system.
To Paul Debevec, Tim Hawkins and Wan-Chun Ma for the invention of the Polarized Spherical Gradient Illumination facial appearance capture method, and to Xueming Yu for the design and engineering of the Light Stage X capture system.
To Thabo Beeler, Derek Bradley, Bernd Bickel and Markus Gross for the conception, design and engineering of the Medusa Performance Capture System.
To Charles Loop for his influential research on the fundamental scientific properties of subdivision surfaces as 3D geometric modeling primitives.

To David Simons, Daniel Wilk, James Acquavella, Michael Natkin and David Cotter for the design and development of the Adobe After Effects software for motion graphics.
To Thomas Knoll and John Knoll for the original architecture, design and development, and to Mark Hamburg for his continued development and engineering of Adobe Photoshop.
To Ed Catmull for the original concept, and to Tony DeRose and Jos Stam for their pioneering advancement of the underlying science of subdivision surfaces as 3D geometric modeling primitives.