Oscar Nominations 2010

Best Picture
Black Swan - Mike Medavoy, Brian Oliver and Scott Franklin
The Fighter - David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman and Mark Wahlberg
Inception - Emma Thomas and Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right - Gary Gilbert, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte and Celine Rattray
* The King's Speech - Iain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin
127 Hours - Christian Colson, Danny Boyle and John Smithson
The Social Network - Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca and Ceán Chaffin
Toy Story 3 - Darla K. Anderson
True Grit - Scott Rudin, Ethan Coen and Joel Coen
Winter's Bone - Anne Rosellini and Alix Madigan-Yorkin

Actor in a Leading Role
Javier Bardem in Biutiful
Jeff Bridges in True Grit
Jesse Eisenberg in The Social Network
* Colin Firth in The King's Speech
James Franco in 127 Hours

Actress in a Leading Role
Annette Bening in The Kids Are All Right
Nicole Kidman in Rabbit Hole
Jennifer Lawrence in Winter's Bone
* Natalie Portman in Black Swan
Michelle Williams in Blue Valentine

Actor in a Supporting Role
* Christian Bale in The Fighter
John Hawkes in Winter's Bone
Jeremy Renner in The Town
Mark Ruffalo in The Kids Are All Right
Geoffrey Rush in The King's Speech

Actress in a Supporting Role
Amy Adams in The Fighter
Helena Bonham Carter in The King's Speech
* Melissa Leo in The Fighter
Hailee Steinfeld in True Grit
Jacki Weaver in Animal Kingdom

Black Swan - Darren Aronofsky
The Fighter - David O. Russell
* The King's Speech - Tom Hooper
The Social Network - David Fincher
True Grit - Joel Coen and Ethan Coen

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
127 Hours - Screenplay by Danny Boyle & Simon Beaufoy
* The Social Network - Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin
Toy Story 3 - Screenplay by Michael Arndt; Story by John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton and Lee Unkrich
True Grit - Written for the screen by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
Winter's Bone - Adapted for the screen by Debra Granik & Anne Rosellini

Writing (Original Screenplay)
Another Year - Written by Mike Leigh
The Fighter - Screenplay by Scott Silver and Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson;
Story by Keith Dorrington & Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson
Inception - Written by Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right - Written by Lisa Cholodenko & Stuart Blumberg
* The King's Speech - Screenplay by David Seidler

Black Swan - Matthew Libatique
* Inception - Wally Pfister
The King's Speech - Danny Cohen
The Social Network - Jeff Cronenweth
True Grit - Roger Deakins

Art Direction
* Alice in Wonderland
Production Design: Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Karen O'Hara
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1
Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Stephenie McMillan
Production Design: Guy Hendrix Dyas; Set Decoration: Larry Dias and Doug Mowat
The King's Speech
Production Design: Eve Stewart; Set Decoration: Judy Farr
True Grit
Production Design: Jess Gonchor; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

Sound Mixing
* Inception - Lora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo and Ed Novick
The King's Speech - Paul Hamblin, Martin Jensen and John Midgley
Salt - Jeffrey J. Haboush, Greg P. Russell, Scott Millan and William Sarokin
The Social Network - Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick and Mark Weingarten
True Grit - Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland

Music (Original Score)
How to Train Your Dragon - John Powell
Inception - Hans Zimmer
The King's Speech - Alexandre Desplat
127 Hours - A.R. Rahman
* The Social Network - Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Music (Original Song)
Coming Home - from Country Strong - Music and Lyric by Tom Douglas, Troy Verges and Hillary Lindsey
I See the Light - from Tangled - Music by Alan Menken Lyric by Glenn Slater
If I Rise - from 127 Hours - Music by A.R. Rahman Lyric by Dido and Rollo Armstrong
* We Belong Together - from Toy Story 3 - Music and Lyric by Randy Newman

Film Editing
Black Swan - Andrew Weisblum
The Fighter - Pamela Martin
The King's Speech - Tariq Anwar
127 Hours - Jon Harris
* The Social Network - Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Costume Design
* Alice in Wonderland - Colleen Atwood
I Am Love - Antonella Cannarozzi
The King's Speech - Jenny Beavan
The Tempest - Sandy Powell
True Grit - Mary Zophres

Barney's Version - Adrien Morot
The Way Back - Edouard F. Henriques, Gregory Funk and Yolanda Toussieng
* The Wolfman - Rick Baker and Dave Elsey

Visual Effects
Alice in Wonderland - Ken Ralston, David Schaub, Carey Villegas and Sean Phillips
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 - Tim Burke, John Richardson, Christian Manz and Nicolas Aithadi
Hereafter - Michael Owens, Bryan Grill, Stephan Trojansky and Joe Farrell
* Inception - Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb
Iron Man 2 - Janek Sirrs, Ben Snow, Ged Wright and Daniel Sudick

Sound Editing
* Inception - Richard King
Toy Story 3 - Tom Myers and Michael Silvers
Tron: Legacy - Gwendolyn Yates Whittle and Addison Teague
True Grit - Skip Lievsay and Craig Berkey
Unstoppable - Mark P. Stoeckinger

Short Film (Animated)
Day & Night - Teddy Newton
The Gruffalo - Jakob Schuh and Max Lang
Let's Pollute - Geefwee Boedoe
* The Lost Thing - Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann
Madagascar, carnet de voyage (Madagascar, a Journey Diary) - Bastien Dubois

Short Film (Live Action)
The Confession - Tanel Toom
The Crush - Michael Creagh
* God of Love - Luke Matheny
Na Wewe - Ivan Goldschmidt
Wish 143 - Ian Barnes and Samantha Waite

Documentary (Feature)
Exit through the Gift Shop - Banksy and Jaimie D'Cruz
Gasland - Josh Fox and Trish Adlesic
* Inside Job - Charles Ferguson and Audrey Marrs
Restrepo - Tim Hetherington and Sebastian Junger
Waste Land - Lucy Walker and Angus Aynsley

Documentary (Short Subject)
Killing in the Name - Nominees to be determined
Poster Girl - Nominees to be determined
* Strangers No More - Karen Goodman and Kirk Simon
Sun Come Up - Jennifer Redfearn and Tim Metzger
The Warriors of Qiugang - Ruby Yang and Thomas Lennon

Foreign Language Film
Biutiful - Mexico
Dogtooth - Greece
* In a Better World - Denmark
Incendies - Canada
Outside the Law (Hors-la-loi) - Algeria

Animated Feature Film
How to Train Your Dragon - Chris Sanders and Dean DeBlois
The Illusionist - Sylvain Chomet
* Toy Story 3 - Lee Unkrich

Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award
Francis Ford Coppola

Honorary Awards
Kevin Brownlow
Jean-Luc Godard
Eli Wallach

John A. Bonner Medal
Denny Clairmont

Technical Achievement Awards (Academy Certificates)
To Greg Ercolano for the design and engineering of a series of software systems culminating in the Rush render queue management system.
To David M. Laur for the development of the Alfred render queue management system.
To Chris Allen, Gautham Krishnamurti, Mark A. Brown and Lance Kimes for the development of Queue, a robust, scalable approach to render queue management.
To Florian Kainz for the design and development of the robust, highly scalable distributed architecture of the ObaQ render queue management system.
To Eric Tabellion and Arnauld Lamorlette for the creation of a computer graphics bounce lighting methodology that is practical at feature film scale.
To Tony Clark, Alan Rogers, Neil Wilson and Rory McGregor for the software design and continued development of cineSync, a tool for remote collaboration and review of visual effects.

Scientific and Engineering Awards (Academy Plaques)
To Dr. Mark Sagar for his early and continuing development of influential facial motion retargeting solutions.
To Mark Noel for the design, engineering, and development, and to John Frazier for his contributions to the design and safety features, of the NAC Servo Winch System.
To James Rodnunsky, Alex MacDonald and Mark Chapman for the development of the Cablecam 3-D volumetric suspended cable camera technologies.
To Tim Drnec, Ben Britten Smith and Matt Davis for the development of the Spydercam 3D volumetric suspended cable camera technologies.